Coffee, Bible, Journal

The devotional you’ve always wanted. Filled with approachable, down-to-earth explanations of scripture coupled with a daily challenge to help you grow closer to God. Each of the 40 days includes a beautiful photo to enhance the thoughts surrounding the scripture.


Every life has crises. What we do with those becomes our legacy.

Weaving a rich tale of faith and family, the Grandma, Mom, and Me Saga begins with Louise, a story of unbearable loss, unconditional love, and immeasurable endurance.

Louise Rafferty is born to a sharecropper in Southern Illinois. She is barely a year old when her mother dies of a terminal illness and her childhood innocence is stolen overnight. Her father remarries and moves the family to a farm in Northeast Arkansas, but along the way, her stepmother meets an unfortunate end, leaving Louise and her sister to care for the family.

Less than a decade after her mother’s death, Louise finds herself thrust into the role of cook and housekeeper and grows up wondering if her life will ever be more than domestic hardship.Life begins anew when she marries Dutch. After having seven children together, and building a mildly successful farm, Louise finally believes she has found true happiness. Until tragedy strikes once more.

Will she be able to keep the farm?How will she make ends meet for herself and her children?


Elaina by Faye Bryant

Family ties are strong, but even the strongest can be broken.

Building on the story of faith and family, the Grandma, Mom, and Me Saga continues with Elaina, a story of devastating loss, constant lies, overwhelming betrayal, restorative love, and undiminished compassion.

Elaina Drew is the first daughter born to Dutch and Louise. Before she is a teen, death steals two of her loved ones and her life is changed forever.

Very young, she marries a man who promises her the world. They leave the country life she has known for the big city far from home. There she silently endures pain and treachery she never imagined. This tragic event separates her from her family by more than distance.

They say broken hearts heal over time, but what happens when you have your whole lifetime ahead of you?

Is it possible to begin again when all you have is nothing?

Ramblings from the Shower

What do you think about in the shower? And where do those thoughts take you? In Ramblings from the Shower, author Faye Bryant shares some of the thoughts that have come her way during the mundane task of everyday hygiene, and how those thoughts have compelled her to ask, “What about this, God? What do You think?” Follow along as Faye shares through personal experience and revelation her conclusions on just what God does think.

Is it possible to “Be who you be”?

What does it mean to hear and follow God’s heartbeat?

Does God really have a sense of humor? Does He really laugh?

From a modern day Good Samaritan story, through the sea of emotions accompanying a battle with melanoma, to an honest open-heart discussion of the pain of divorce, this author shares thoughts, wit, and wisdom gained from her many conversations with the Lord. Along the way you will read how she found comfort and hope in knowing that God is more interested in how we worship rather than what we wear, how we treat others rather than how we might appear, and how He wants us to trust Him that He can do good in our lives, even when things look really, really bad.